h1

25 agosto 2006

Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art more lovely and more temperate.
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
And summer’s lease hath all too short a date.
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimm’d;
And every fair from fair sometime declines,
By chance or nature’s changing course untrimm’d;
But thy eternal summer shall not fade
Nor lose possession of that fair thou ow’st;
Nor shall Death brag thou wander’st in his shade,
When in eternal lines to time thou grow’st:
So long as men can breathe or eyes can see,
So long lives this, and this gives life to thee

5 commenti

  1. grazie artemisia per aver ospitato dio su pioggi blu. ed in particolare questo sonetto. l’ho letto da poco da qualche parte ma non ricordo dove…


  2. Henry –
    sai com’è nata questa cosa e se ci ripenso mi viene ancora da ridere…

    Io ne approfitto per rilanciare l’idea di un certame poetico di sonetti. A casa tua o a casa mia?
    😉


  3. a casa mia volentieri. lo facciamo a tema?


  4. Preferisco dire che seguiamo una traccia. Decidi tu quale, che sei il padrone di casa?


  5. Dimenticavo: useremo la seguente variante metrica del sonetto:
    A
    B
    A
    B

    A
    B
    A
    B

    C
    D
    E

    C
    D
    E

    D’accordo?



Rispondi

